Shade Tree Commission Members

Shade Tree Commission Members

There are five Commission members, appointed by Council to serve a five year term. Members must be residents of the Borough.

The Shade Tree Commission has exclusive custody and control of the public shade trees in the Borough. By definition, a public shade tree includes all trees, shrubs, or other woody plants, living or dead, occupying a public place on all streets, boulevards, malls, alleys, parks or other public highway or right-of-way of the Borough.

A permits must be obtained from the Shade Tree Commission before performing any maintenance(including pruning, trimming, spraying or treating), or before planting or removing any public shade tree located within the Borough of Hollidaysburg. Permits may be obtained from the Commission members, at no charge, by contacting any one of the above Commission members.

Hollidaysburg rules and regulations regarding shade trees may be viewed in Chapter 25 - Trees, of the Hollidaysburg Borough Code of Ordinances. Useful information about the proper care and maintenance of trees may also be found at the Arbor Day Foundation Website.

Municipal Building


Ethan Imhoff

1008 Allegheny Street Hollidaysburg PA 16648

Term Expires: December 31, 2023

Joshua Chestney

510 BelAire Road Hollidaysburg PA 16648

Term Expires: December 31, 2024

J Terry Wilt


909 North Montgomery Street Hollidaysburg PA 16648

Term Expires: December 31, 2023

Andrew Rooney St. John

720 Walnut Street Hollidaysburg PA 16648

Term Expires: December 31, 2025


Term Expires: December 31, 2026